gasilinsight.blogg.se

Setup slush pool macminer
Setup slush pool macminer












setup slush pool macminer
  1. #Setup slush pool macminer full#
  2. #Setup slush pool macminer pro#
  3. #Setup slush pool macminer mac#

A couple of months ago, with MacMiner set to BFGMiner, I used to mine about. You should see the same level of performance, which is abysmal. The integrated GPU on my mini is similar to those on iMacs. I stopped immediately, that's too dangerous to run for hours at that thermal load

#Setup slush pool macminer full#

And then all the cores were running at 100%, thermal load max, and the fans ran at full speed. I can't recall the exact figure, it was some pathetic number like 60kh. Also it runs fairly cool at this level.īut with CPUMiner, I can't even get 1Mh. I use MacMiner, with BFGMiner it runs about 53Mh, I could set it higher, to about 80, but I run this in the background so I want enough GPU performance left over for the foreground tasks.

setup slush pool macminer

The only way to get this upgraded GPU in a mini was to buy it built-to-order.

#Setup slush pool macminer mac#

I am currently mining BTC on my 2012 Mac mini with an upgraded 2.7 GHZ i7 processor, and an on-board Radeon 6630M GPU. Like the saying goes, “Don’t throw all your babies in the egg water.” Or whatever. Let me know if you try it out.No don't do it. Given the state of the world, a multi-currency strategy couldn’t hurt. I may even convert a few dollars into BTC. However, if I bought some fancy but inexpensive bitcoin mining hardware I mentioned earlier, I’d be earning at a much faster rate. So… with my current hardware setup it would take months to earn enough to buy anything. Īfter about a week worth of letting my computer mine for hours everyday if earned about 0.00001497 BTC, which converts to about 0.01293 USD (2014) according to this bitcoin to USD converter. This will be the end of website display ads when the finish beta testing. TidBit – Earn bitcoins by letting your visitor’s computer mine bitcoins for you while they visit your site.There are lots of devices you can buy specifically for mining that are faster than your desktop or laptop.Įach of those 3 steps takes about 5 minutes or so, but may take longer to really understand what each step is about. If you choose to allow Asteroid to use your graphics card for mining, it may appear to freeze your computer. Asteroid let’s you throttle the mining intensity so you don’t crash your computer, but be careful. My computer is a beast, but its easily brought to its knees when I have the miner running.

setup slush pool macminer

After following a few more instructions your mining bitcoins. Asteroid will ask you or the name of the Worker you setup in step 2.

#Setup slush pool macminer pro#

  • Setup a Miner: I installed Asteroid (no longer a thing, try this instead Mac Miner) on my Mac Pro to start mining bitcoins.
  • These days I’d try something like the Pool or Slush Pool In a pool you’re joining forces with lots of other miners and are rewarded based on how much processing power your computer contributes to the pool’s efforts. You get smaller increments of coins, but you get compensated more consistently. Otherwise you’ll mine for months and may not ever receive bitcoins.
  • Join a Mining Pool and setup a Worker: I joined the BTCGuild (no longer a thing) to increase my chances of earning bitcoins.
  • You’ll also need that address to get into mining bitcoins, which is what steps 2 & 3 are about. You’ll need the wallet “address” to spend your bitcoins elsewhere and receive bitcoins from others.
  • Create a Wallet: I setup a digital “wallet” with Coinbase where you can save the bitcoins you’ve mined, or just buy and sell bitcoins directly with Coinbase.
  • Bitcoin may not be the one to take off, but one of them will eventually. Despite all the negative news around bitcoin, I believe cryptocurrencies are the future.














    Setup slush pool macminer